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  • 5 Key Facebook Ad Metrics to Monitor for Success

5 Key Facebook Ad Metrics to Monitor for Success

Sadie launched her Facebook advertising campaign over six months ago. After running it for six months, she still hasn’t attracted any new customers. Why aren’t her campaigns working?

Well, without consistent monitoring of her campaigns’ performance, Sadie won’t know if they’re working. Sadie needs to track Facebook ad metrics that indicate her ads’ performance to optimize and improve her ads.

If you want to avoid the mistakes Sadie made, you need to learn which Facebook ads metrics to monitor to ensure you’re putting your campaigns on the path to success.

The five key metrics you’ll want to monitor include:

  1. Frequency
  2. Cost per click (CPC)
  3. Click-through rate (CTR)
  4. Conversion rate
  5. Return on ad spend (ROAS)

1.      Frequency

The first metric we’ll specialize in is frequency. Frequency is how often the typical user sees your ads.

This metric is critical to watch because it tells you if you’re showing an equivalent ad set to an equivalent person and that they aren’t interacting with it. If someone sees your ad frequently but doesn’t engage with it, it could indicate your ads bore or annoy them.

So, for instance, if you see that the typical user sees your ads five times and doesn’t engage with them, it’s a symbol that you simply may have to vary things up and do something different.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

If your frequency is high, but your engagement is low, it’s time to change up your ad content. You’ll want to cycle out the old content and take a new angle with your ads.

Take Chewy for an example. They ran an ad that featured their Beneful wet food products in a yellow container.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

They also created an alternative version of the ad that featured the same wet food but a different flavor.

They also created an alternative version of the ad that featured the same wet food but a different flavor.

If they showed the ad with the yellow food container to interested leads, but people weren’t engaging, Chewy could easily swap out that ad for the blue version to make fresh ad content. it might still be focused on an equivalent subject but presents a replacement visual to reengage users.

Additionally, if Chewy found that advertising the wet food wasn’t working, they might swap it out for a billboard on Beneful dry pet food to ascertain if it creates more engagement.

Additionally

So, if you want to have a high frequency paired with high engagement, try refreshing your ad content to get your audience engaged with your ads again!

2.      CPC

When you’re deciding which Facebook ad analytics to watch, confirm you add cost per click or CPC to the list. CPC focuses on the quantity you pay when someone clicks on your ad.

You want to possess a coffee CPC so you’ll get more together with your budget. If you’ve got a CPC of $0.50, you’re getting to get tons more clicks and chances at conversion than if your CPC is $1.50. So, it’s critical to watch this metric to make sure you’re maximizing the cash you invest in your campaign.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

If you’ve got a high CPC, you’ll want to revisit your audience and ad copy.

Generally, having a better CPC means not many of us are clicking on your ads. Typically, a lower CPC coordinates with a relevant and high-quality ad. So, once you have a relevant and high-quality ad, you’ll usually bid less and pay a lower CPC to urge your ads ahead of users.

First, analyze your audience once you have a high CPC. Are you targeting the proper people together with your ads?

Verify that you’re targeting people that want your products or services. you’ll check out your current customer base and form buyer personas to assist you to target the proper people.

If your targeting checks out, you’ll want to seem at your ad copy. Is your ad copy relevant to your target audience? You’ll want to gauge your ad copy to ascertain if you’re delivering a billboard experience that’s relevant to your audience.

Analyze aspects like:

  • Ad text
  • Visuals
  • Call to action (CTA) choice

You can modify any of these aspects of your Facebook ad to deliver a more relevant experience for your audience.

3.      CTR

Next on our list of metrics for Facebook ads is click-through rate or CTR. You calculate CTR supported the share of individuals who click on your ad compared to the entire number of individuals who saw your ad. This metric tells you if your ad creative is compelling enough to earn a click-through to your landing page, whether it’s your website or Facebook page.

You’ll want to stay track of this metric to ascertain if people are taking an interest in your ad.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

If your CTR is low, you’ll want to reevaluate your ad copy. you’ll be putting out ad copy that’s lackluster or not relevant to your audience’s interests.

A low CTR means people see your ads, but you aren’t catching their attention enough to urge them to click on your ads and visit your site. As a result, you’ll get to optimize your ads to enhance their performance.

For example, your visual might do an excellent job of drawing people to your ad, but your ad text falls short in getting them curious about your product or service. you’ll get to revamp your ad content to urge people more excited about what you’ve got to supply.

4.      Conversion rate

When you’re looking at Facebook ad metrics, be sure to check your conversion rate. Your conversion rate measures how many people convert after clicking on your ad and visiting your landing page or website.

Conversion can be numerous things, including:

  • Filling out a form
  • Signing up for an email list
  • Visiting your website
  • Buying a product or service
  • Liking your Facebook page

You’ll want to calculate this metric and track your performance to see if your ads help you drive the conversions you desire.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

If your conversion rate is low, you’ll want to review your landing page.

When people click on your ad, you recognize they’re curious about what you’re offering. But if they get to your landing page and don’t convert, you’ll got to make some changes on your landing page to enhance conversion rates.

To deliver an optimal experience on your landing page, ask questions like:

  • Does your landing page emulate your brand’s style and tone?
  • Does your landing page utilize white space, and is it organized?
  • Do you use relevant visuals on your landing page?
  • Does your landing page copy match your ad copy?
  • Does your landing page highlight important information about your product or service?
  • Do you have a pronounced and clear CTA button?

If you answer no to any of these questions, those are areas you’ll want to consider revamping to produce a better landing page experience and increase your conversion rate.

5.      ROAS

The last item you’ll want to watch for Facebook ad analytics is the return on ad spend or ROAS. This metric analyzes the financial return you get from your advertising strategy. It examines what proportion of money you create on your ads and the way much it costs you to manage your ad strategy.

Calculating ROAS is important because it analyzes what proportion you’re spending versus what proportion you’re making. You don’t want to overspend on advertising and obtain a coffee return, because it will fret your profits and cause you to lose money.

What to do when this Facebook ad metric isn’t up to par

If your ROAS is less than you expected, you’ll want to amp up your ad campaigns with personalization. Your ads might not be grabbing your audience’s attention because they’re too generic. Instead, craft ads that are more relatable to subgroups of your audience to urge them more engaged together with your ad content.

Let’s say you run an organic company that sells everything from cleaners to shampoos to eco-friendly napkins. you’ve got a segment of your audience that loves your organic cleaners. So, which ad does one think is more likely to interest them?

An ad that focuses on all the organic products you have to offer (Ad A)

or

An ad that focuses specifically on your organic cleaners (Ad B)

If you answered Ad B, you’re correct! This ad is more tailored to that audience’s interests, making them more likely to engage with your ad content.

So, if you’re looking to improve your ROAS, focus on delivering ad content your audience wants, so they’re more likely to take an interest, engage with it, and ultimately, convert.

Start monitoring your Facebook ad metrics today

Facebook ad metrics are critical to helping you understand how your campaigns perform so you can improve them. If you feel overwhelmed with all the data, don’t worry, Digitizal can help. We have a team of over 50 marketing experts that can help you with your Facebook ad campaigns.

From crafting compelling ad content to tracking campaign results, we can do it all. As a Facebook Marketing Partner, you can feel confident you’re working with a team of experts that knows how to craft compelling ads on Facebook.

Ready to produce more effective Facebook advertising campaigns? Contact us online or call us today at +92 3178866096  to speak with a strategist about our Facebook advertising services!

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